Equatorial Guinea 2000/01

Liguilla Nacional

NB: was supposed to have 8 teams on ministerial orders; Sony (Elá Nguema)
    however insisted only 4 teams should be admitted.

Café Bank Sportif withdrew after a first leg match against FC Akonanguí
had ended in controversy, the Café Bank players assaulting the referee.

Sony did not show for a match against Deportivo Mongomo.

Final Ranking:

 1.Akonanguí FC  
 2.Deportivo Mongomo
 3.Sony Elá Nguema
 4.Café Band Sportif

Copa de S.E.

Unknown Round

First Leg
Unión Vesper      4-4 Akonanguí FC

Second Leg result unknown

Sony were eliminated by Deportivo Unidad.

Atlético Malabo won the cup.


2001 (women)


list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 13 MNar 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2001/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.