Ethiopia (Women) 2019/20

Ethiopian Women Premier League (EWPL) 2019/20

Start: Dec 7; 11 participants

Round 1
[Dec 7]
Gedio Dilla             -  Arbaminch Kenema
[Dec 8]
Adama City              -  Nigid Bank
[Dec 10
Akaki Kaliti            -  Hawassa Kenema
Defence Force           -  Addis Abeba Kenema
Electric               ppd Dire Dawa Kenema         
Mekelle 70 Enderta     bye
Top Table (Mar 10):

 1.Nigid Bank             23
 2.Gedio Dilla            22
 3.Adama Kenema           18
 4.Hawassa Kenema         15
Round 11
[Mar 11]
Nigid Bank              -  Gedio Dilla
Hawassa Kenema          -  Adama City    
NB: abandoned due to Covid-19 pandemic

Second Division 2019/20

9 participating teams:
   Kidus Giorgis  [aka St George, relegated from Premier League]
   Lideta Sub City (Addis Abeba)
   Kirkos Sub City (Addis Abeba)
   Fasil City
   Bole Sub City (Addis Abeba)
   Shashemene City
   Nifas Silk Lafto
   Tirunesh Dibaba Academy



list of champions

About this document


Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 18 Mar 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2019/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.