Ethiopia 1944

The first Ethiopian Championship was held in Addis Abeba, 
with 5 teams representing the various communities in the capital. 

St. George (Ethiopian)
BMME (British)
Fortitudo (Italian)
Ararat (Armenian) 
Olympiakos (Greek)

BMME               bt  Fortitudo 



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Source: Mamo Gebrehiwot

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 22 Mar 2013

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2002/13
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.