Ethiopia - Foundation Dates Clubs

1935  ?-Dec  Saint George Sports Association (Addis Abeba)
1936         Cotton Factory FC (Dire Dawa) 
1954         Jimma Aba Bunna
1962         Ethiopian Electric Light and Power Authority FC (Addis Abeba)                              
1968         Nyala SC (Addis Abeba)            [founded as Marathon FC]          
1970         Awassa City FC 
1973         Bahir Dar City FC
1975         Ethiopian Banks SC (Addis Abeba)  
1976         Ethiopian Coffee SC (Addis Abeba) [founded as Coffee Board SC]    
1983         Adama City FC
1986         Muger Cement (Ambo)
1997         Dedebit FC (Addis Abeba)
             Trans Ethiopia (Mekelle)
1998         Defence SC (Addis Abeba)
2002         Guna Trading FC (Mekelle)
2007         Mekelle 70 Enderta
2009         Wolaitta Dicha SC (Wolaitta Soddo)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 17 Nov 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2011/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.