CR Flamengo (Rio de Janeiro) trip to Argentina 1941


01.02.1941	Rosario		Newell's/Rosario  	7-0	Flamengo
08.02.1941	Buenos Aires	Independiente		6-5	Flamengo
13.02.1941 	Buenos Aires	San Lorenzo		0-2	Flamengo
17.02.1941	Buenos Aires	Huracán			3-1	Flamengo
20.02.1941	Buenos Aires	Buenos Aires/Rosario	3-1	Flamengo/Fluminense
22.02.1941	Buenos Aires	San Lorenzo		1-0	Flamengo



Match details
[Feb 20]
Buenos Aires/Rosario Combined	3-1	Flamengo/Fluminense		[at San Lorenzo]
  [I.Lángara 39, 57, E.Baldonedo 46; Caxambú 38]
Buenos Aires/Rosario Combined:	L.Heredia (San Lorenzo); C.Marinelli (Huracán), I.Díaz (San Lorenzo); A.Zubieta (San Lorenzo), R.Leguizamón (Independiente), J.Tittonel (Huracán); 
				J.C.Heredia (Rosario Central), la Mata (Independiente), I.Lángara (San Lorenzo), E.Baldonedo (Huracán), P.Rodríguez (Huracán).
Flamengo/Fluminense:		Walter (Fla); Domingos Da Guía (Fla), Osvaldo (Fla); Alfonsinho (Flu), Volante (Fla), Argemiro (Fla);
				João de Saa (Fla), Zizinho (Fla), Tim (Flu) (Caxambú) (Fla), Nadinho (Fla), Hércules (Flu). 
Referee:			R.Carou.

About this document

Sources: Newspapers: La Nación, Jornal do Brasil.

Prepared and maintained by Pablo Ciullini for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Pablo Ciullini (
Last updated: 1 Feb 2018

(C) Copyright Pablo Ciullini and RSSSF 2018
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.