French Guyana - List of Foundation Dates

1912        ASL Le Sport Guyannais (Cayenne)      
1926        AS Red Star (Cayenne)
1927 21-Nov Olympique (Cayenne)                          
1946        ASC Roura                                       [founded as US Roura]
1947        CSC Cayenne                                     [founded as AS Club Colonial (Cayenne)] 
1952 25-May US Sinnamary
            US Matoury                                      [founded as AS Matoury] 
1956        Etoile Filante (Iracoubo)
1957        ASC Le Geldar (Kourou)
1958        US Macouria
1961        USL Montjoly (Remire)                           [club founded 1901; football section 1961]
1968        AJ Saint-Georges (Cayenne)
1971        ASC Montsinéry-Tonnegrande
1974        ASC Remire                                      [founded as CJ Montjoly (Remire)]   
1977        AS Saint-Elie (Sinnamarie)
1987        SC Kouroucien (Kourou)                          [founded as KC Kourou]
            ASC des Douanes et Finances de Guyane (Cayenne) [founded as Association Douanière Guyanaise]
1991        ASC Kawina (Pompidou Papa Ichton)
1993        ASC Jeunesse des Originaires du Brésil Montjoly (Remire)
            AS Oyapock (Staint-Georges)
1994        ASU Grand Santi
1995        Cosma Foot (Staint-Laurent du Maroni)  
1996        AJ Balata Abriba (Matoury)
            ASC Agouado (Apatou)
2002        EJ Balaté (Saint-Laurent du Maroni)
2003        ASC Black Stars  (Matoury) 
2004        AS Aséka (Kourou)
2006  9-Jun AJSM Saint-Laurent-de-Maroni
2008        Kourou FC
            AOJ Mana
            AS Corossony (Sinnamarie)
2009        AJ Mana
            Dynamo (Soula)
2010        ASC de l'Ouest (Saint-Laurent du Maroni)
            ASC de Terre Rouge (Saint-Laurent du Maroni)
2012        ASCS Matipasoula
2013        Racing Club du Maroni (Saint-Laurent du Maroni)
2014        AS Etoile (Matoury)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Apr 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2009/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.