Gabon - Foundation Dates of Clubs

~1920  Jeanne d'Arc (Libreville)              [disbanded]  
1946   US Bitam
1949   Aigle Verts (Port-Gentil)
1950   US Oyem 
1956   FC Pétrosport (Port-Gentil)            [founded as Elf Oil Company Team]  
1958   AS Sogara (Port-Gentil)                [disbanded 1994] 
       AS Police (Libreville)                 [dissolved 1976]  
1962   FC Mbilinga (Port-Gentil)              [founded as Shell Oil Company Team]    
       AS Mangasport (Moanda) 
       AS Stade Mandji (Port-Gentil)          [founded as Aigle Royal FC]   
       Télésport de Bakoumba
1975   FC 105 (Libreville)                    [temporarily known as ASMO]
1976   Munadji 76 (Tchibanga)
       AO Evizo (Lambaréné)
1978   USM (Libreville)
       O'Mbila Nzami FC (Libreville)
1980   Lozo Sports FC (Lastoursville)
       AS Pélican (Lambaréné)
1983   CS Stade d'Akébé (Libreville)
1986   En Avant Estuaire FC (Libreville)      [dissolved 2011]    
198?   Jeunesse Sportive (Libreville)         [founded as USM Ndella Enérgie] 
1993   Faucons FC (Libreville)                [founded as SOGÉA FC]
1994   Tout Poussaint Akwembé (Libreville)
1996   FC Temple Sportif de Bourgeon (Mouila) 
       AO Centre Mbéri Sportif (Libreville)
       AS Solidarité (Port-Gentil) 
2003   Missiles FC (Libreville)
       Delta Téléstars FC (Libreville)    
2006   CF Mounana                             [on Nov 21] 
       Nguen'Asuku FC (Franceville)
       Akanda FC (Libreville)                 [founded as FC Sapins] 
2008   Stade Migovéen (Lambaréné) 
2009   AS Olympique de Mandji FC (Port-Gentil)
2010   FC 109 Port-Gentil
2011   AC Bongoville (Libreville)             [founded on Sep 21 as Racing Club Masuku]
       Adouma FC (Lambaréné)
2012   Port-Gentil FC                         [on Jul 30]
2014   Oyem AC 
2018   Atletico Akanga (Libreville)
2019   AS Mingassang (Bitam)                  [in July]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 10 Jan 2024

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2011/24
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.