Grenada - List of Foundation Dates

1911  Sep 18  Grenada Boys' Secondary School [GBSS] (Tanteen)   [*]
1926          St John's Sports (Gouyave)
1955          Police FC (St George's)
1957          Honved SC (St George's)
              Hurricanes SC (Victoria)                          [founded as Carib Hurricane FC]
1969  Sep 21  Queen's Park Rangers FC (St George's)
              Fontenoy United FC                                [also given as 1985]
1975          Carenage SC (St George's)
1978          Belle Vue Rangers FC (Bellevue)
              St Andrew's Football League [SAFL] (Grenville)
1979          Blue Stars SCC (Concord)
              Peoples Revolutionary Army [PRA] FC (St George's) [dissolved 1983]
1984          Eagles Super Strikers FC (Sauteurs)
              Sun Jets United FC (Grand Roy)
1986  Jul  8  Mount Rich SC                                     [founded as Mount Rich United FC]    
              Chantimelle FC         
1987          Hard Rock FC (Sauteurs)
1989          Springs SC 
1992          Happy Hill FC (St George's)
1998  Oct 10  Paradise FC International 
1999          Morne Jaloux SC
2000          Willis Youths (St George's)
              All Blacks (St George's)
              FUTGOF (St George's)
              St Paul's (St George's)
2001          CLASS Herb Roots (St George's)
              North Stars (St George's)
              Ball Dogs (St George's)
              Combined Northerners (St George's)
2002          South Stars FC (Grand Anse)
              TAMCC (St George's)
              La Taste (St George's)
2005          Five Stars FC (St George's)
              Boca Juniors (The Bocas, St George's)
              Spartax (St George's)           
2007          New Hampshire United FC                           [dissolved 2016] 
2008          FC Camerhogne (Gouyave)                           [founded als Gouyave FC]
2012          Shamrock FC (Rose Hill)
              Christian Strikers SC (St George's)
2015          SAB Spartans (Grenville) 
              Hampshire United (St George's) 

[*] hometown until 1945: St George's; in 1937 GBSS fielded 3 teams!

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 26 Oct 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.