Hawaii - List of Foundation Dates

1900       Iolani United (Honolulu)                          [founded as Iolani College AFC]
           Scottish Amateur Athletic Association (Honolulu)  [aka Scotland]
           English Amateur Athletic Associaton (Honolulu)    [aka England]
1901       Maile Ilima Athletic Club (Honolulu)
190?       Ola'a Scots [Big Island]
           Pacifics (Honolulu)
           Diamond Head AC (Honolulu)
191?       Makaweli FC  (Makaweli)                           [Makaweli was renamed Kamakani in 1956]
1970 June  Vaiete (Maui)                                     [oldest active soccer club of Hawaii]
1970       Vaiete Soccer Club (Honolulu)                                
1975       Honolulu Bulls Soccer Club
1977       Team Hawaii (Honolulu)                            [dissolved 1977 (sic!)]       
1980       Leahi Soccer Club (Honolulu)
1987       Hawaii Pacific University (Honolulu)              [HUP; soccer division]
1992       Albion SC Hawaii (Wailuku)                        [founded as Maui United Soccer Club]
           Ka'oi Soccer Club (Waipahu)                       [founded May 17]
1994       Hawaii Tsunami (Honolulu)                         [dissolved 1997]
1996       Escola Amazon SC Hawaii (Honolulu)
1997       Riggers Soccer Club (Honolulu)
1998       Shockers Soccer Club (Pearl City)
2009       Kona Crush Soccer Academy (Kailua)
2011       Parker Bulls Soccer Club (Waimea)
2012       Valley Isle Soccer Academy (Lahaina)
2013       Paradise Soccer Club (Kailua)
           Hawaii Surf Soccer Club (Honolulu)

United States - List of Foundation Dates prior to 1894

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 17 Nov 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2017/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.