Hongkong - List of Foundation Dates

1880        St Joseph's FC
1886 Feb 12 Hong Kong FC
1899        Royal Garrison Artillery              [dissolved 1924]
1904        South China Athletic Association      [founded as Chinese Football Team]
1906        Club de Recruit                       [for the Portuguese community]
1913        Duke of Cornwalls Light Infantery     [dissolved 1914]
1925 Jan 16 Fukien Athletic Club
1928        Kitchee SC                            [founded as Kitchee Football Team] 
1932        Eastern Saloon Football Team          [founded as Eastern Athletic Association]
1936        Kwong Wah  
1940        Sing Tao FC                           [dissolved 1999]
1947        Kowloon Motor Bus Co.                 [dissolved 1981]
            Citizen Athletic Association 
1948        Army Club                             [merger of all regiment clubs; dissolved 1994]
1949        44 Commandos, Royal Marines           [dissolved 1950]
1950        Five-One-Seven FC
            Happy Valley Athletic Association 
1958        Biu Chun Rangers FC                   [founded as Hongkong Rangers FC]   
1959        Yuen Long Ping Shan FC  
1963        Tuen Mun SA
1969        Tsuen Wan FA
1970        Seiko Kowloon Sports Association      [dissolved 1986]
1971        Hong Kong Blake Garden FC
1976        Bulova SA                             [dissolved 1985]
1979        Double Flower Football Association    [merged 1988 with Lai Sun FC to Lau Sun Double Flower FC]
            Wong Tai Sin DRSC   
1982        Harps FC                              [dissolved 1986] 
            Shatin SA
            Tai Chung FC                          [founded as Eastern United FC]
1986        Sun Hei SC                      
1988        Lai Sun Double Flower FC              [merger of Lai Sun FC and Double Flower FA; dissolved 1989]
1992        Orient & Yee Hope FC                  [founded as Yee Hope FC; dissolved 2001]
1993        Pontic Football Team                  [founded as Mutual FC]
1996        Yau Luen Golden Sea  
1994        Kowloon Cricket Club
2001        Tuen Mun FC                           [founded as Shek Kip Mei FA] 
2002        Southern District FC
            Tai Po FC                       
            Hong Kong 08
2003        Sunray Cave FC                        [dissolved 2005] 
2003        Yau Tsim Mong 
2005        Lanwa Redbull FC                      [founded as Lanwa FC]
2007        Shek Kip Mei Kowloon
            Workable FC 
2008        Dreams Metro Gallery FC               [founded as Fourway Athletics]
            Hong Kong Pegasus FC                  [founded as TSW Pegasus]
            Sheffield United FC                   [dissolved 2009]    
            Xiangxue Eisiti                       [dissolved 2009]  
2011        Dreams FC                             [founded as Hong Kong Sapling FC]
2015        Hoi King FC
2016        R&F FC
2017        Lee Man FC

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 29 Apr 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2008/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.