Iran - Name Changes

Esteghlal Tehran
  1945 cyclists
  1949 Taj
  1979 Esteghlal

Pirouzi Tehran
  1964 Perspolis
  1986 Pirouzi

Sepahan Isfahan
  1953 Shahin
  1967 Sepahan

Esteghlal Ahvaz
  1948 Taj
  1979 Esteghlal

Pegah Rasht
  1983 Esteghlal Rasht 
  2002 Pegah

Fajr sepasi Shiraz
  1988 Behzad
  1990 Shahid Sepasi
  1993 Fajr-e-sepasi

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Ashgar Zarei for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Ashgar Zarei (
Last updated: 9 Jun 2004

(C) Copyright Ashgar Zarei and RSSSF 2004
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.