Israel 1977/78

Israel State Cup 1977/78

Round 5
Hapoel Ramat HaSharon       4-2 Hapoel Givat Olga
Beitar Be'er Sheva          2-0 Maccabi Hatzor
Beitar Ramla                5-2 Hapoel Be'er Ya'akov        [aet]
Beitar Netanya              5-1 Beitar Nahariya
Maccabi Holon               1-2 Hapoel Ra'anana
Hapoel Nahliel              0-1 Beitar Ashdod               [aet]
Hapoel Kiryat Ono           1-1 Hapoel Beit She'an          [aet, 2-3 pen] 
Hapoel Afikim               1-4 Hapoel Marmorek
Maccabi Ramla               0-1 Hapoel Nazareth Illit
Maccabi Be'er Sheva         2-0 Hapoel Tel Hanan
Hapoel Ashkelon             1-0 Hapoel Tayibe
Hapoel Tiberias             1-0 Hapoel Ramla
SK Nes Tziona               4-2 Maccabi Herzliya
Hapoel Beit Eliezer         1-0 Hapoel Migdal HaEmek
Maccabi Shikun HaMizrah     2-1 Hapoel Dimona
Hapoel Bat Yam              2-1 Maccabi Hadera

Round 6
Maccabi Petah Tikva         2-0 Hapoel Ramat Gan
Hapoel Tirat HaCarmel       1-3 Hapoel Marmorek 
Bnei Yehuda                 2-0 Hapoel Beit Eliezer         [aet]
Maccabi Ramat Amidar        3-1 Hapoel Ramat HaSharon       [aet]
Hapoel Rishon LeZion        1-0 Hapoel Ashdod
Maccabi Be'er Sheva         0-0 Beitar Ashdod               [aet, 3-2 pen]
Hapoel Holon                4-0 Hapoel Ashkelon
Beitar Netanya              5-0 Hapoel Beit She'an
Maccabi Shikun HaMizrah     3-1 Hapoel Ra'anana
Beitar Be'er Sheva          0-2 Maccabi Haifa
Hapoel Nazareth Illit       2-1 Hapoel Bat Yam
Hapoel Beit Shemesh         0-1 Hapoel Petah Tikva
Hapoel Netanya              1-0 Beitar Ramla
Hapoel Tiberias             1-1 Maccabi Sha'arayim          [aet, 0-3 pen]
Byes: Hapoel Kfar Saba, SK Nes Tziona.

Round 7
Maccabi Ramat Amidar        1-2 Maccabi Tel Aviv            [aet]
Hapoel Marmorek             1-0 Maccabi Jaffa
Hapoel Yehud                abd Maccabi Be'er Sheva         [abandoned at 1-0, Hapoel Yehud
Maccabi Netanya             3-1 SK Nes Tziona               [aet]                progressed]
Hapoel Tel Aviv             0-2 Bnei Yehuda
Hapoel Be'er Sheva          0-3 Maccabi Petah Tikva
Hakoah Maccabi Ramat Gan    4-2 Hapoel Petah Tikva          [aet]
Maccabi Shikun HaMizrah     2-2 Hapoel Haifa                [aet, 1-4 pen]
Beitar Tel Aviv             3-0 Beitar Netanya
Hapoel Acre                 1-0 Hapoel Netanya
Maccabi Sha'arayim          2-3 Hapoel Hadera
Hapoel Jerusalem            0-1 Maccabi Haifa
Beitar Jerusalem            4-0 Hapoel Holon
Hapoel Kfar Saba            3-2 Shimshon Tel Aviv           [aet]
Byes: Hapoel Nazareth Illit, Hapoel Rishon LeZion.

Round 8
Beitar Jerusalem            8-1 Hapoel Rishon LeZion
Bnei Yehuda                 2-0 Hapoel Hadera
Hapoel Kfar Saba            2-1 Hapoel Nazareth Illit
Maccabi Haifa               2-0 Hapoel Haifa
Beitar Tel Aviv             0-3 Maccabi Netanya
Maccabi Tel Aviv            2-2 Maccabi Petah Tikva         [aet, 4-5 pen]
Hapoel Marmorek             0-1 Hapoel Yehud
Hapoel Acre                 2-2 Hakoah Maccabi Ramat Gan    [aet, 3-1 pen]

Hapoel Yehud                2-2 Maccabi Haifa               [aet, 4-2 pen]
Beitar Jerusalem            1-1 Maccabi Petah Tikva         [aet, 4-3 pen]
Bnei Yehuda                 2-1 Hapoel Acre
Maccabi Netanya             5-2 Hapoel Kfar Saba

Maccabi Netanya             1-0 Hapoel Yehud
Bnei Yehuda                 2-1 Beitar Jerusalem 

Final [May 24]
Maccabi Netanya             2-1 Bnei Yehuda 



list of champions.

list of final tables.

list of cup finals.

list of super cup finals.

list of league/toto cup winners.

partial all-time table.

list of topscorers.

list of all-time topscorers.

About this document

Sources: [Sho 06],

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 29 Dec 2020

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2020
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.