Labuan Centenary Cup (Labuan Sports Association)

Competed for between teams from North Borneo and Brunei, the final being played in Labuan. The cup was donated by the British North Borneo Government using funds remaining from the 1946 Centenary celebrations in Labuan.
After 1954, the Brunei State Amateur F.A. (based at Kuala Belait) reportedly banned its clubs from taking part, because Labuan was not affiliated and there was no governing North Borneo F.A.


1950    KBRC (Kuala Belait Recreation Club, Brunei)              [1st edition]
1951    Labuan
1952    Labuan
1953    KBRC
1954    Labuan
1955-57   unknown
1958    Labuan              4-0 Brunei Sports Club (Brunei Town) [played 3 Mar 1958]
1959-60   unknown
1961      unknown                                                [final Jesselton Police - Brunei, 15 Jul 1961]
1962    North Borneo Police 3-0 "Brunei team"                    [played 14 Jul 1962] 
1963-??   unknown

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Neil Morrison for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Neil Morrison
Last updated: 2 Dec 2020

(C) Copyright Neil Morrison and RSSSF 2020
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.