Leeward Islands Club Champions Tournament

The Leeward Islands Football Association (LIFA) was formed in 1949.

Only sporadic information about their club tournament is known; additional information is most welcome.


Year  Winners  
1987  Newtown United (Saint Kitts)   
1988  Newtown United (Saint Kitts)   
1989  Newtown United (Saint Kitts)   
1990-98 unknown
1999  Empire (Antigua)
2000-05 unknown

NB: Newtown United were unbeaten in the 8 matches they played in the
    tournament from 1987 to 1989 (three in both 1987 and 1988, two in
    1989), winning 7 and drawing 1.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (hans.schoeggl@sbg.ac.at)
Last updated: 2 Apr 2006

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2006
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.