Latvia - List of Foundation Dates

1907        Britannia FC Rīga
            RV Union Rīga 
1909        SV Kaiserwald Rīga
            SK Liepājas Metallurgs         [founded as Olimpija Liepāja]
1913        Amatiertis Rīga                [founded as SK Amateur Rīga]
            FK Ventspils (1)                          
1923        Rīgas FK
            FK ASK Rīga
1927        Rīga Vanderer 
1932(?)     Vulkāns Kuldīga    
1936(?)     FC DAG Rīga                    [founded as FK VEF Rīga; merged 1995 with Olimpija Liepāja to FC DAG Liepāja]                       
1944        FC Daugava Daugavpils
1945        Daugava Liepāja
            Spartaks Rīga
1946        FK Pardaugava Rīga
1948        Olimpija Rīga
1950        Valmieras FK/LFK               [founded as Dinamo Valmierā]
1956        FK Dizhvanagi Rezēkne          [founded as FK Rezēkne]  
1959        FK Jurnieks Rīga               [founded as KBRR Rīga]
1960        FK Dinaburg Daugavpils         [founded as Celtnieks Daugavpils]  
1961        FK Saldus Broceni
            LMR Liepāja 
1964        FK Venta Ventspils             [merged 1997 with FK Nafta Ventspils to FK Ventspils (2)]
1965(?)     Energija Rīga
1967        FK Auda Rīga                   [founded as Kolkhoz 9. majis Vetsmilgravis]        
1968        Betons Vangaži                 [founded as Celtnieks Vangaži]        
            FK Lokomotiv Daugavpils  
            FK Jurnieks Rīga 
196?        Elektrons Rīga                 [aka FK Alfa Rīga; founded as RABR Rīga]  
1974        FK Auniba Daugavpils           [founded as Khimik Daugavpils]
197?        FK Jelgava                     [founded as Avtomobilists Jelgava]
1979        FK Daugava Rīga                [founded as Torpedo Rīga; merged 1998 with Universitāte Rīga to LU/Daugava Rīga]
1983        FK Kvadrats Rīga               [founded as Sarkanais-Kvadrats Rīga]
1988        FK Ilūkste  
1989        ZS Beikas Rīga
1991        Skonto FC Rīga                 [founded as Forums-Skonto Rīga]
1992        FK Gemma Rīga                  [founded as Gemma-RFS Rīga] 
1994        RKB Arma Rīga                  [founded as FK Rīga-LSPA] 
1995        FC DAG Liepāja                 [merger of FC DAG Rīga and Olimpija Liepāja]
            FK Nafta Ventspils             [merged 1997 with FK Venta Ventspils to FK Ventspils (2)]
1997        FK Ventspils (2)               [merger of FK Venta Ventspils and FK Nafta Ventspils] 
1998        Policijas FK Rīga              [merged 2001 with LU/Daugava Rīga to PFK/Daugava Rīga]
1999        FK Rīga                        [merged 2009 with Olimps/ASK Rīga to Olimps/RFS Rīga]
2000        FK Tukums
2001        FK Alberts Rīga                [merged 2007 with FK Auda Rīga to JFK Auda Neo Rīga]
            FK Dinamo Ogre 
            PFK/Daugava Rīga               [merger of Policijas FK Rīga and LU/Daufava Rīga] 
2002        SK Upesciems    
2003        FK Jūrmala
2004        Ogres Sporta Centrs/FK 33  
2005        FB Gulbene
            JFK Olimps Rīga                [merged 2009 with RFS Rīga to Olimps/RFS Rīga] 
            FK Daugava Rīga                [founded as FSK Daugava-90 Rīga; merged 2010 with RFS Flaminko Rīga to FK Daugava/RFS Rīga] 
2006        FS Metta                       [merged 2007 with Latvijas Universitāte to FS Metta/LU Rīga]
            FC Tranzīt Ventspils 
            FK Abuls Smiltene
            FK Adaži 
            FK Kauguri/PBLC Jūrmala        [merged 2008 with FK Multibanka Rīga to JFC Kauguri/Multibanka]   
2007        FS Metta/LU Rīga               [merger of FS Metta and Latvijas Universitāte] 
            SKL Blāzma Rezēkne
2008        FK Olaine
2009        Olimps/RFS Rīga                [merger of JFK Olimps Rīga and FK Rīga] 
2010        FK Daugava/RFS Rīga            [merger of  FK Daugava Rīga and RFS Flaminko Rīga] 
            FK Kuldīga 

About this document

Main source:

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 6 May 2011

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2011
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.