Torneio Madeira Autonomia

NB: played 1980-2003 at Funchal, Madeira; the first few editions had one group of 4 teams, 
    later it was played in  2 groups of 4 (only Madeiran) teams


1980 Royal Antwerp FC 
1981 CR Vasco da Gama (Rio de Janeiro) 
1982 CD Nacional (Funchal)
1983 CS Marítimo (Funchal)          
1984 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
1985 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
1986 UD Las Palmas 
1987 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
1988 Associação Portuguesa de Desportos (São Paulo) 
1989 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
1990 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
1991 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
1992 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
1993 CF União (Funchal)
1994 CD Tiborones Rojos (Veracruz) 
1995 CD Nacional (Funchal)
1996   not played
1997 CF União (Funchal)
1998 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
1999 CF União (Funchal)
2000 CD Nacional (Funchal)
2001 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
2002 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
2003 CS Marítimo (Funchal)
Number of Wins (23)

12 CS Marítimo (Funchal)       

 3 CD Nacional (Funchal)
   CF União (Funchal)

 1 Royal Antwerp FC [Belgium]
   UD Las Palmas [Spain]
   Associação Portuguesa de Desportos (São Paulo) [Brazil] 
   CD Tiborones Rojos (Veracruz) [Mexico]
   CR Vasco da Gama (Rio de Janeiro) [Brazil]


Semifinals [Aug 13]
Portuguesa     1-0 Marítimo
Nacional       bt  União [?]   
Final [Aug 15]
Portuguesa     0-0 Nacional       [4-1 pen] 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 31 Jan 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.