Malawi - List of Women Cup Winners

Women's football was reportedly founded in 1998 in Blantyre with the Blantyre District League (11 teams). It later developed into a regional league. However, a cup tournament (for the Nkhwazi Trophy) was already held in 1997.
FAM National Women Cup

2006      apparently cancelled
2008      only regional finals; winners:
          Central: DD Sunshine; North: Quaito Stars; South: Zomba Super Queens
2010    DD Sunshine              2-1 Blantyre Zero
2011    DD Sunshine              5-0 DD Sunshine Youth 
2013    Blantyre Zero  
2014    Blantyre Zero  
2015    Blantyre Zero            0-0 Ntopwa Super Queens      [7-6 pen]

NB: the 2008 edition was the first

Presidential Cup

2010    DD Sunshine
2011    DD Sunshine              1-0 Blantyre Zero
2012    DD Sunshine 
2013    Skippers FC         
2016    DD Sunshine              
2017    Skippers FC              1-0 Moyale Sisters        
2018/19 DD Sunshine              3-2 Skippers FC
2020    DD Sunshine              3-1 Blantyre Zero

NB: the reserve side of DD Sunshine split off in 2013, renaming to Skippers FC; 
    the 2010 edition was the first

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 6 Dec 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.