Malawi 1977-1979 (data on Silver Strikers)


Blantyre & District Football League Division Three (4th level)

 1.Sugar Stars         (promoted)
 2.Silver Strikers     (promoted)   
Other participating teams:
   Malawi Housing Corporation
   and other

Blantyre & District Football League Second Division (3rd level)

Champions: Silver Strikers  (promoted)

Blantyre & District Football League First Division (2nd level)

Champions: Silver Strikers 

NB: Silver Strikers gained promotion to BDFL Premier League,
    but the relocation of sponsors Reserve Bank to Lilongwe made
    them enter Premier League of Lilongwe & District FL in 1980
Kamuzu Cup 1979

Silver Strikers        0-1        Bata Bullets

1961 (Rhodesia and Nyasaland)


list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 27 Sep 2018

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.