Malta Cups 2008/09

FA Trophy 2008/09
First Round
[Oct 25]
Mosta             0-2 Vittoriosa S.
St. Patrick       3-2 Senglea A.   
[Oct 26]
Tarxien R.        4-2 Mqabba
Dingli S.         0-3 Floriana
[Nov 1]
Hibernians        2-0 St. George's    
Rabat A.          1-3 Ħamrun S.
[Nov 2]
Msida SJ          3-0 San Ġwann
Pietà H.          1-3 Qormi

Second Round 
[Nov 8]
Tarxien R.        4-2 Msida SJ             [aet]
Hibernians        3-0 Vittoriosa S.
[Nov 9]
St. Patrick       0-1 Floriana
Qormi             1-2 Ħamrun S.

Quarterfinals [Feb 7]
NB: Valletta, Marsaxlokk, Sliema W. (top-3 league 2007/08) and
    Birkirkara (cup winners 2007/08) join at this stage
Ħamrun S.         2-3 Marsaxlokk
Floriana          2-2 Valletta             [aet, 1-4 pen]
Tarxien R.        1-2 Birkirkara
Sliema W.         1-0 Hibernians

[Mar 7]
Valletta          2-0 Birkirkara   
[Mar 8]
Marsaxlokk        1-1 Sliema W.            [aet, 3-4 pen]

Final [May 29]
Valletta          3-3 Sliema W.            [aet, 3-4 pen]


list of final tables.

list of champions.

list of cup winners.

list of top scorers.

foundation dates clubs.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Antoine Busuttil for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Antoine Busuttil (
Last updated: 12 Jun 2009

(C) Copyright Antoine Busuttil and RSSSF 2009
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.