Malta - Army Cup

Originally called Garrison Cup; played annually from 1891/92 (first edition) until the 1960s, when the Royal Malta Artillery won the last edition.

14 participating teams

NB: to reach the final, Royal Scots Regiment eliminated
      6th Company RA, the 1st Welsh Regiment and the 1st Royal Berkshire Regiment;
    27th Company RA eliminated
      the Essex Regiment, the 2nd Company RA and the team from Connaught Rangers.

Final [Feb ?]
Royal Scots Regiment            bt  27th Company, Royal Artillery

24th Field Company, RE          3-1 1st Battalion, Queen's Royal Regiment

Round 1
Royal Artillery                 bt  RAF
Round 2
Royal Artillery                 bt  Royal Engineers
Royal Artillery                 2-1 Rifle Brigade

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 6 Aug 2015

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.