Miami Cup 1986-2001

The editions from 1987 to 1990 were sponsored by Marlboro and part of the Marlboro Soccer Cup Series.


Year    Winners
1986    Uruguay
1987    Millonarios
1988    Atlético Nacional
1989    Independiente Santa Fe
1990    Uruguay
1991    Switzerland

Other Miami Tournaments (unclear whether part of series)

Year    Winners
1994    Sweden
1994    Colombia
1997    Universidad Católica
1999    Atlético Mineiro
2001      cancelled

It is not known whether more tournaments were held.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend, Josef Bobrowsky and Santiago Reis for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: José Luis Pierrend (, Josef Bobrowsky and Santiago Reis (
Last updated: 16 Jul 2009

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend, Josef Bobrowsky, Santiago Reis and RSSSF 1998/2009
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.