Moldova - List of Champions

before independence (RSS Moldovenești)

Year    Champions                    Runners-Up                   Third

NB: note that in most seasons, the best Moldovan clubs did not play at the republic level,
    which in later seasons corresponded to the 3rd or 4th tier of the football pyramid in
    the Soviet Union

1940    Komanda Chișinău    5-0 [*1] Komanda Cahul
1945    Dinamo Chișinău              Dinamo-2 Chișinău 
1946    Dinamo Chișinău          3-2 Spartak Chișinău     
1947    Spartak Tiraspol             Spartak Bălți
1948    Dinamo Chișinău              Spartak Bălți
1949    Burevestnik Bender           Spartak Tiraspol             Dinamo Bender
1950    Krasnoe Znamea Chișinău      Burevestnik Bender           Krasnaia Zvezda Tiraspol
1951    Krasnaia Zvezda Tiraspol     Dinamo Bender                Burevestnik Bender
1952    Burevestnik Bender           Dinamo Chișinău              Dinamo Edineț
1953    Dinamo Chișinău              Krasnoe Znamea Chișinău      Dinamo Edineț
1954    Institutul Agricol Chișinău  Burevestnik Bender           Locomotiva Ungheni
1955    Burevestnik Bender           Institutul Agricol Chișinău  Spartak Chișinău
1956    Spartak Tiraspol             Burevestnik Bender           Institutul Agricol Chișinău
1957    Institutul Agricol Chișinău  Burevestnik Bender           Dinamo Chișinău
1958    Moldavkabel Bender           Uzina Tkacenko Tiraspol      Locomotiva Bălți
1959    ICȘ PVV Chișinău [*2]        Echipa orașului Tiraspol     Institutul Agricol Chișinău
1960    Echipa orașului Tiraspol     Uzina Tkacenko Tiraspol      Dinamo Chișinău
1961    Institutul Agricol Chișinău  Locomotiva Bălți             Stroitel Dubăsari
1962    Universitatea Chișinău       Stroitrest Bălți             Moldavkabel Bender
1963    Temp Tiraspol                Vibropribor Chișinău         Uzina mecanică Dubăsari
1964    Temp Tiraspol                Tractorul Chișinău           Vibropribor Chișinău
1965    Energia Tiraspol             Temp Tiraspol                Uzina mecanică Dubăsari
1966    Stroiindustria Bălți         Nistrul Bender               Energia Tiraspol
1967    Nistrul Bender               Dinamo Chișinău              Energia Tiraspol
1968    Temp Tiraspol                Politehnica Chișinău         Pișcevik Bălți
1969    Politehnica Chișinău         Kolhozul Lenin Edineț        Trud Bălți
1970    Politehnica Chișinău         Pișcevik Bender              Locomotiva Bălți
1971    Pișcevik Bender              Dinamo Chișinău              Trud Bălți
1972    Kolhozul Lenin Edineț        Dinamo Chișinău              Pișcevik Bender
1973    Pișcevik Bender              Dinamo Chișinău              Trud Bălți
1974    Dinamo Chișinău              Energetic Dubăsari           Kolos Slobozia
1975    Dinamo Chișinău              Kolos Slobozia               Energetic Dubăsari
1976    Stroitel Tiraspol            Kolos Slobozia               Metallist Glodeni
1977    Stroitel Tiraspol            Nistru Cioburciu             Grănicerul Glodeni
1978    Nistru Cioburciu             Kolos Slobozia               Grănicerul Glodeni
1979    Nistru Cioburciu             Kolos Slobozia               Avangard Lazovsc
1980    Nistru Cioburciu             Kolos Slobozia               Grănicerul Glodeni
1981    Grănicerul Glodeni           Vilia Briceni                Nistru Cioburciu
1982    Grănicerul Glodeni           Volna Soroca                 Automobilistul Bălți
1983    Grănicerul Glodeni           Automobilistul Bălți         Vilia Briceni
1984    Grănicerul Glodeni           Kolos Râșcani                Vilia Briceni
1985    Iskra Râbnița                Tekstilșcik Tiraspol         Automobilistul Bălți
1986    Avangard Lazovsc             Iskra Râbnița                Tekstilșcik-2 Tiraspol
1987    Tekstilșcik-2 Tiraspol       Varnița Bender               Iskra Râbnița
1988    Tighina Bender               Tekstilșcik-2 Tiraspol       Energetic Dubăsari
1989    Tekstilșcik-2 Tiraspol       Cristalul Fălești            Moldovahidromaș Chișinău
1990    Moldovahidromaș Chișinău     Moldova Borosenii Noi        Dinamo Chișinău
1991    Cristalul Fălești            Dinamo Chișinău              Constructorul Leova
1991/92 Speranța Nisporeni           Constructorul Leova          Cristalul Fălești

[*1] replay after earlier match was annulled following a protest
[*2] ICȘ PVV = Institutul de cercetări științifice în domeniul pomiculturii,
               viticulturii și vinificației

since independence (Republic Moldova)

1992    Zimbru Chișinău
1992/93 Zimbru Chișinău
1993/94 Zimbru Chișinău
1994/95 Zimbru Chișinău
1995/96 Zimbru Chișinău
1996/97 Constructorul Chișinău
1997/98 Zimbru Chișinău
1998/99 Zimbru Chișinău
1999/00 Zimbru Chișinău
2000/01 Sheriff Tiraspol
2001/02 Sheriff Tiraspol
2002/03 Sheriff Tiraspol
2003/04 Sheriff Tiraspol
2004/05 Sheriff Tiraspol
2005/06 Sheriff Tiraspol
2006/07 Sheriff Tiraspol
2007/08 Sheriff Tiraspol
2008/09 Sheriff Tiraspol
2009/10 Sheriff Tiraspol
2010/11 Dacia Chișinău
2011/12 Sheriff Tiraspol
2012/13 Sheriff Tiraspol
2013/14 Sheriff Tiraspol
2014/15 Milsami Orhei
2015/16 Sheriff Tiraspol
2016/17 Sheriff Tiraspol
2017    Sheriff Tiraspol
2018    Sheriff Tiraspol
2019    Sheriff Tiraspol
2020/21 Sheriff Tiraspol
2021/22 Sheriff Tiraspol
2022/23 Sheriff Tiraspol
2023/24 FC Petrocub-Hîncești    

Number of Titles (33, since independence)

21 Sheriff Tiraspol

 8 Zimbru Chișinău

 1 Constructorul Chișinău
   Dacia Chișinău
   Milsami Orhei
   FC Petrocub-Hîncești    

About this document

With thanks to Hans Schöggl

Source (for period until 1992): FMF

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 13 May 2024

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 1996/2024
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.