Mozambique 1984

Campeonato Nacional

Grupo Desportivo e Recreativo Textáfrica do Chimoio
Palmeiras da Beira
Clube Ferroviário de Maputo
Clube de Desportos da Maxaquene (Maputo)
Clube Desportivo Estrela Vermelha de Maputo
Grupo Desportivo de Maputo
Clube Ferroviário da Beira
Nova Aliança (Maxixe)
Grupo Desportivo Incomati (Xinavane)
Namutequeliua de Nampula
Desportivo da Beira
Clube de Desportos Costa do Sol (Maputo)

known results:

Round 4
Textáfrica	1-3 Desp. Maputo

Round 9
EV Maputo 	1-1 Namutequeliua

Round 10
Desp. Beira 	1-3 Desp. Maputo

Round 12 [Jul 15]
Maxaquene	1-0 EV Maputo
Costa do Sol	4-0 Palmeiras
Ferr. Maputo 	2-1 Textáfrica
Desp. Beira 	0-0 Namutequeliua
Ferr. Beira 	0-1 Desp. Maputo
Incomati	0-0 Nova Aliança

Top table:

 1.CD Maxaquene (Maputo)

Round ?
Textáfrica	0-5 Costa do Sol
Ferr. Maputo	0-1 Maxaquene

Round 18 [Aug 26]
Namutequeliua	 -  Palmeiras
Nova Aliança	1-0 Textáfrica
EV Maputo 	0-1 Desp. Maputo
Maxaquene 	1-0 Costa do Sol
Ferr. Maputo 	2-0 Desp. Beira
Fer. Beira 	2-0 Incomati

Round ? [Oct 14]
Maxaquene	2-1 Desp. Maputo
Palmeiras	1-0 Ferr. Maputo
Desp. Beira 	3-1 Ferr. Beira
EV Maputo 	3-0 Textáfrica
Incomati	3-2 Costa do Sol

Top table:

 1.CD Maxaquene (Maputo)   31pts
 2.Desportivo de Maputo	   27

[Oct 21]
Nova Aliança	1-3 Namutequeliua

Round 22 [Nov 11]
Nova Aliança	2-1 Maxaquene

moved matches
Nova Aliança	 -  Palmeiras
[Nov 21]
Nova Aliança	1-3 Namutequeliua

Final table (22 rounds):

 1.CD Maxaquene (Maputo)   22 13  8  1  - 34 champions
 2.Desportivo de Maputo	   		  31
 9.Namutequeliua (Nampula)
10.Textáfrica do Chimoio		     relegated
11.Ferroviário da Beira			     relegated
12.Desportivo da Beira			     relegated

Top scorer: Ahmad Chabab (Desp. Maputo), 13 goals

NB: no relegations and no promotions. Next season championship
    played in 4 zones and after a final stage.

Taça Nacional

Provincial stage

Maputo City
- - - - - -

Round ?
Estrela Vermelha Maputo 0-0 Maxaquene Maputo	[5-4 pen]

National stage

Final [Maputo]
Ferroviário (Maputo)	0-0 Palmeiras (Beira)

Replay final [Beira]
Ferroviário (Maputo)	4-2 Palmeiras (Beira)	[also reported 4-1]

Promotion tournaments

Zona Norte: Associação Desportiva de Pemba (Cabo Delgado Province)
Zona Centro: Têxtil do Pungué (Sofala Province)
Zona Sul: Clube de Desportos Matchedje (Maputo City Province)



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

With thanks to Mikael Jönsson

Prepared and maintained by José Batalha and Todor Krastev for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: José Batalha and Todor Krastev
Last updated: 4 Nov 2021

(C) Copyright José Batalha, Todor Krastev and RSSSF 2000/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.