Myanmar - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1924   Mountain Lion FC (Yangon)                   [founded as Ministry of Finance and Revenue]
2003   Shan United FC (Taunggyi)                   [founded as Kanbazwa FC (Taunggyi)]
2006   Chinland FC                                 [founded as GFA FC]
2007   Yangon United FC (Yangon)                   [founded on Jul 18 as Air Bagan]  
2009   Ayeyawady United FC (Yangon)                [founded as Delta United FC]
       Dagon FC (Yangon)
       Hantharwady United FC  (Yangon)             [founded as Okkthar United FC]      
       Magwe FC                                    [founded as Magway FC] 
       Myawady FC (Naypyitaw)
       Rakhine United FC (Sitwe)                   [founded as Rakhapura United FC]      
       Southern Myanmar FC (Mawlamyaing) 
       Yadanarbon FC (Mandalay)                    [on Apr 10]
       Zayar Shwe Myay FC (Monywa)
2010   Manaw Myay FC (Myitkyina)
       Naypyitaw FC       
       Zwekapin United FC (Hpa-An)                 [aka Zwegabin United FC]  
2012   Chin United FC (Yangon)
       City Yangon FC                              [founded as Horizon FC (Yangon)] 
       Mawyawadi FC (Lashio) 
2013   Chinland FC (Bago)                          [founded as Gospel for Asia FC]
2015   Sagaing United FC                           [founded as Mahar United FC (Sagaing)]
       Royal Thanlyin FC                           [founded as City Stars (Thanlyin)]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 12 Oct 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.