Nepal - Foundation Dates Clubs

1932          Ranipokharai Corner Team (Kathmandu) 
1934          New Road Team (Kathmandu)
1944          Three Star Club (Lalitpur)     
1951          Nepal Army Club (Kathmandu)           [founded as Army XI Club; later called Tribhuvan Army Club]
1952          Nepal Police Club (Kathmandu)         [founded as Mahendra Police Club] 
              Boys Union Club (Kathmandu)
1954          Sankata Boys SC (Kathmandu)
1972  May 16  Friends Club (Lalitpur)             
              Jawalakhel Youth Club (Lalitpur)
1973          Machhindra FC (Kathmandu)
1974          Kathmandu Club 
1975          Naxal Yuba Mandal (Kathmandu)
1977          Saraswoti Youth Club (Kathmandu)
1979          Boys Sports Club (Kathmandu)
1980          Mahindra Bansbari Club (Kathmandu)
1981          Chyasal Youth Club (Lalitpur)
1982          Manang Marshyangdi (Kathmandu)
1987          Munal Club (Chandragadhi)
              Brigade Boys Club (Lalitpur)          [founded as Boys Sport Club]  
1994          Koilapani Polestar Club (Koilapani)
1997          Sangam Club (Pokhara)
1998          Galaxian Club (Kathmandu)
              Satdobato Youth Club (Lalitpur) 
2001          Biratnagar FC
              Armed Police Force Club (Kathmandu)
2006  Sep 25  Himalayan Sherpa Club (Kathmandu)            
              Madhayapur Youth Association (Bhaktapur)
2009          Jhapa XI FC (Birtamod)
2011          Boudha FC (Kathmandu)
2012          Planning Boys Uniterd
2013          Budda Air Morang FC (Biratnagar)      [founded as Morang XI FC] 
2015          Far Western FC (Dhangadi)
              Jagdamba Lumbini FC (Siddhartanagar)

NB: Lalitpur also called Patan.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 7 Apr 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2002/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.