New Caledonia - List of Foundation Dates Clubs

1953   AS Le Nickel Magenta Nouméa
1957   JS Baco
1958   AS Kunié                   [on 19 Jan]
       USC Nouméa
1962   Trio Kedeigne              [in May]
       AS Lössi                   [on 30 Nov] 
1963   Qanono Sport               [on 1 Jan]
1965   AS du Grand Nord (Koumac)  [founded as Reveil Sportif]
       Gaitcha FC (Nouméa)
       AS Tiga Sport (Tokanod)  
1966   AS Wetr (Xépénéhé)
1968   AS Qanono
1970   Bethel Sport (Lifou)       [on 7 Dec]
       AS Goa (Ponérihouen)
1973   Dumbéa FC 
1974   AS Kikitr (Wé)
       ACB Poya                   [ACB = Amicale Croix Bleue]
1977   AS Ponoz
1978   AS Témala-Ouélisse
1980   Yeola Sport
1982   AS Poum                    [merger of Gazelle Poum and CS Tiabet]
1988   FC Bélep Mont-Dore
1997   Hienghène Sport
1998   AGJP (Nouméa)              [AGJP = Association Groupe des Jeunes du Pacifique]
1999   AS Mont-Dore
2007   AS Auteuil (Dumbéa)
2008   SC Ne Drehu 
       Paita FC                   [on 8 Aug]

NB: see also
    for a list of football and futsal clubs and associations from the territory

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 16 Aug 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.