Nigeria 1990

NB: first ever Professional League, officially launched on May 12,
    1990, with as participants:

 1.Stationery Stores FC, Lagos; 
 2.Bendel Insurance FC, Benin;  
 3.Iwuanyanwu Nationale FC, Owerri;  
 4.Shooting Stars FC, Ibadan;  
 5.Rangers International FC, Enugu;  
 6.Kano Pillars FC, Kano;  
 7.Julius Berger FC, Lagos;  
 8.Highlanders FC, Jos;  
 9.Bendel United FC, Benin;  
10.Enyimba FC, Aba;  
11.Obanta United FC, Ijebu-Ode  
12.Ranchers Bees FC, Kaduna;  
13.JIB FC, Jos;  
14.A.C.B. FC, Lagos;  
15.Rovers FC, Calabar;  
16.BCC Lions FC, Gboko. 

Champions: Iwuanyanwu Nationale

13.Enyimba               30   5 7/7 11  25-36  36

NB: win 3 points, score draw 2 points; goalless draw 1 point.

NB: apparently no promotion or relegation.



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 17 Jan 2008

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007/08
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.