Niger 2000

National League

First Stage 

Ended on Jul 24

Second Stage (Super Division)

Started on Sep 15 (six teams, only one leg, all against all, 5 rounds)

Qualified: Three first teams of each group first stage:

Group A
Olympic, Sahel and Urana.

Group B
JS Tenéré, AS-FAN and USGN (=US Gendarmerie Nationale)

Champions: JS Ténéré

Relegated: Zumunta Athletic Club (group A) and Aigle d'Agadez (group B).

NB: Zumunta AC had finished 7th in group A (14 matches, 21 points, goal
    difference -13) ahead of Danbaskoré de Maradi (14 matches, 21 points,
    goal difference -16) when the first stage finished on June 4, 2000,
    but on January 12, 2001 (!), the president of Fénifoot announced that
    Zumunta were relegated instead following the award of the match 
    Danbaskoré-Akokana, played on March 25, 2000 and won by Akokana, to

Cup Final [Dec 16]
JS Ténéré       3-1 Olympique FC
  [Baban Yara 29og, Nana Guimbi 59, Zakary Issoufou 75;
   Boubacar Maman 52]



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

With thanks to José Batalha

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans (
Last updated: 2 Sep 2010

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2000/10
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.