Northern Ireland Foundation Dates

Limavady United FC                        1876
Ulster FC Belfast                         1878        [dissolved]
Cliftonville FC Newtonabbey               1879 
Distillery FC Lisburn                     1879 
Moyola Park FC Castledawson               1880  
Glentoran FC Belfast                      1882
Linfield FC Belfast                       1886 
Glenavon FC Lurgan                        1889
Dundela FC Belfast                        1895  
Belfast Crusaders FC                      1896
Larne FC                                  1900
Queens University FC                      1900 
Brantwood FC Belfast                      1901 
Newtonards FC                             1902
Celtic FC Lurgan                          1903
Institute FC Londonderry                  1905
Bangor FC                                 1918 
Ballyclare Comrades FC                    1919 
Newry Town FC                             1923      
Portadown FC                              1924   
Coleraine FC                              1927
Derry City FC Londonderry                 1928 
Balymena United FC                        1928
Carrick Rangers FC Carrickfergus          1939 
Ballymoney United FC                      1944 
Belfast United FC                         1945        [dissolved]
Banbridge Town FC                         1947
Dungannon Swifts FC                       1949  
Chimney Corner FC Antrim                  1952
PSNI FC Belfast                           1956
Crewe United FC Glenavy                   1961
Omagh Town FC                             1962  
Annagh United FC Portadown                1963 
Armagh City FC                            1964
Tobermore United FC                       1965
HW Welders FC Belfast                     1965
Loughall FC                               1967
Portstewart FC                            1968
Wakehurst United FC Ballymena             1969
Coagh United FC                           1970 
Donegal Celtic FC Belfast                 1970
Bellinamallard United FC                  1975
Dergview FC                               1980  
Women Club Foundation Dates

1987        Glentoran FC Belfast United
1992        Crusaders Newtownabbey Strikers             [founded as Newtownabbey Strikers FC] 
1994        Ballymena United Allstars FC                [founded as Ballymena Allstars FC]
1999        Shankill United Predators FC Belfast        [founded as Predators FC]
2000        Loughgall Lakers FC Ladies
            Mid-Ulster Ladies FC Cookstown
2003        Derry City Ladies FC Drumahoe
            Dromore Amateur Ladies
2005        Fermanagh Mallards FC Balymallard
            Killen Rangers Ladies
2009        Portadown Integrated Ladies FC
2011        Carnmoney Ladies FC                         [founded in Aug]
            Newry City Ladies FC
2012        Comber Rec Ladies FC
2014        Ballynahinch United Ladies

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Mar 2017

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2004/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.