North Korea - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1900            Ryongnamsan SC (Pyongyang)
1906            Deahan Cheyuk Gurakbu (Pyongyang)         [Korean Sports Club]
1918            Muo FC (Pyongyang)
before 1922     Pyongyang Athletic                        [dissolved] 
1923            North Hwanghae Provincial College of Physical Education (Sariwon)
1933    Jan 15  Pyongyang FC                              [dissolved 1950-53]
1947    Sep 19  Amrokgang SG (Sinuidshu)
1949    Jul     25 April FC (Nampo)                       [founded as Central Sports Training School SG]
195?            Rodongja SG (Pyongyang)                   [1971 merged with Pyongyang City SG]
                Morambong SG (Pyongyang)                  [1971 merged with Pyongyang City SG]  
1956    Jan     Kigwancha SG (Sinuidshu)                  [aka Locomotive]
        Apr 30  Pyongyang City SG                   
1986            Kimch'aek FC
1988            Wolmido SG (Pyongyang)
                Kyonggongop SG (Pyongyang)                [founded as  Ministry for Light Industry SG]
1994            Kaesong Power
2013            Rimyongsu SG (Sariwon)


About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 27 May 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2015/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.