Oceania U-16/U-17 World Cup Qualifiers


Year Winners          Runners-Up       Third              Venue
1983 Australia        New Zealand      Taiwan             Auckland, New Zealand         
1986 Australia        New Zealand      Taiwan             Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1989 Australia        New Zealand      Taiwan             Australia
1991 Australia        New Zealand      Fiji               Napier, New Zealand
1993 Australia        Solomon Islands  New Zealand        New Zealand
1995 Australia        New Zealand      Vanuatu            Vanuatu
1997 New Zealand      Australia        Solomon Islands    New Zealand
1999 Australia        Fiji                           [*]  Fiji 
2001 Australia        New Zealand                         Apia, Samoa and Port Vila, Vanuatu
2003 Australia        New Caledonia
2005 Australia        Vanuatu                             New Caledonia
2007 New Zealand      Tahiti           Fiji               Tahiti
2009 New Zealand      Tahiti           New Caledonia      Auckland, New Zealand
2011 New Zealand      Tahiti           Solomon Islands    Albany, New Zealand
2013 New Zealand      New Caledonia    Vanuatu            Luganville, Vanuatu
2015 New Zealand      Tahiti           Vanuatu            Apia, Samoa and Pago Pago, American Samoa
2017 New Zealand      New Caledonia                       Papeete, Tahiti
2018 New Zealand      Solomon Islands  Tahiti             Honiara, Solomon Islands
2020   cancelled due to Covid-19 pandemic
2023 New Zealand      New Caledonia    Tahiti             Suva and Ba, Fiji

[*] New Zealand did not participate as hosts of the World Cup

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Erik Garin for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Erik Garin (garinerik@hispeed.ch)
Last updated: 12 Feb 2023

(C) Copyright Erik Garin and RSSSF 2000/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.