Oceania Club Competitions 1987

  • Oceania (Qantas Pacific) Champions' Cup 1987
  • Oceania (Qantas Pacific) Cup Winners' Cup 1987
  • About this document

    NB: it is not clear how official these competitions were.

    Oceania (Qantas Pacific) Champions' Cup 1987

    NB: contrary to an earlier version of this file, no qualifying
        tournament was held; it was a one-match play-off between the
        champions of Australia and New Zealand.
    Final (Hindmarsh Stadium, Adelaide, 15 March 1987, att 3 500)
    Adelaide City          1-1 Mount Wellington          [aet, 4-1 pen]
      [Joe Mullen 15' - Witteveen 20']  
    Adelaide City: Willie McNally, Paul Shillabeer, Bugsy Nyskohus, Neville
                   Flounders, Alex Tobin, Adrian Santrac (Lemmy Vatsilas 73'),
                   Sergio Melta, Charley Villani, Aurelio Vidmar, Paul Wilde,
                   Joe Mullen
    Mount Wellington: Baker, Herbert, Garland, Adam, Armstrong, Riley,
                      Lightbown (Henry 70'), Debenham (Taylor 88'), Masson,
                      Wright, Witteveen

    Oceania (Qantas Pacific) Cup Winners' Cup 1987

    Final (Fuji Film Stadium, Auckland, 8 March 1987, att 1 000)
    North Shore United     0-2 Sydney City
      [Saad 29', McCulloch 39]
    North Shore United: Gilgrist, Loader, Ironside, Simpson, Darlington (Harding),
                        Cole, Boath, Hobbs, Mackay, Harrison (Worsley), Hagan
    Sydney City: Gosling, Rodrigues, Robertson, O'Connor, Hooker, Lee, Souness
                 (Parrish), McCulloch, de Marigny, Barnes, Saad (Patterson)


    overview file

    About this document

    Prepared and maintained by Andrew Howe and Andre Zlotkowski for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

    Authors: Andrew Howe and Andre Zlotkowski (nzfooty@hotmail.com)
    Last updated: 6 Sep 2011

    (c) Copyright Andrew Howe, Andre Zlotkowski and RSSSF 2000/11
    You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.