Juegos Odesur (Futsal)

Since 1998, no football tournament took place at the Juegos Odesur ('olympic games for South American countries'). Odesur abbreviates Organización Deportiva Sudamericana. Instead futsal events have been taking place since 1994, the first two times as a demonstration sports.

The first two editions (1978 and 1982) were known as Juegos Cruz del Sur.

In 2009 a beach soccer tournament was held.


Ed. Year  Venue                     Winners         Runners-Up      Third       Fourth 

 1  1994  Valencia (VEN)            Venezuela       Uruguay  
 2  1998  Cuenca                    Paraguay        Colombia
 3  2002  Rio de Janeiro [#]        Brazil          Argentina       Bolivia     Paraguay
 4  2006  Mar del Plata             Brazil          Paraguay        Argentina   Ecuador
 5  2010  Bello                     Brazil          Uruguay         Colombia    Argentina
 6  2014  Santiago                  Brazil          Argentina       Colombia    Paraguay
 7  2018  Cochabamba                Colombia        Paraguay        Argentina   Peru

NB: Futsal was a demonstration sport at the first 2 editions
[#] originally scheduled for Córdoba (Argentina), which renounced on the organisation;
    then moved to Bogotá (Colombia) but cancelled and then moved to Brazil.

Medals (since 2002 only):

country      1st 2nd 3rd

Brazil        4
Colombia      1       2
Argentina         2   2
Paraguay          2   
Uruguay           1
Bolivia               1

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Christofhe De Bock for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Christofhe De Bock (
Last updated: 5 Jul 2018

(C) Copyright Christofhe De Bock and RSSSF 2006/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.