Oman - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1942   Oman SC (Muscat)
1962   Tahia SC (Sur)
1965   Al-Itihad (Salalah)
1967   Al-Talee'aa (Muscat)
1968   Dhofar SCSC (Salalah)        [founded as Al-Shaab]
       Al-Rustaq SC (Rustaq) 
1969   Sur SC (Sur)
1970   Al-Nasr SCSC (Salalah)
       Al-Oruba (Sur)
       Al-Suwaiq SC (Suwaiq)        [on Feb 28]
       Al-Kamel Wa El-Wafi
       Masirah SC  
       Nizwa Club (Nizwa)   
1971   Al-Nahda (Buraimi)           [founded as Al-Buraimi Club]
1972   Al-Mussanah Club (Mussabah)  [on Jan 15]
       Bosher CSC (Muscat)          [on Jan 31]
       Bahla SC (Bahla)             [on Feb 2]
       Sohar SC (Sohar)             [on Feb 28]      (statt 1977)
       Al-Seeb SC (Seeb)            [on Mar 1 as merger of Watan, Butolah, Hilal and Fida]
       Club Al-Khaburah (Kaburah)   [on Mar 30]
       Saham Club (Saham)           [on Apr 24]
       Al-Nasr (Salalah)            [on May 20] 
1973   Al-Fanja SC (Fanja)
1976   Khasab Club (Khasab)
1977   Rowi SC (Rowi)               [merged 2004 wiith Al-Bustan Club (Wadi-Kabir) to Muscat SC] 
       Ja'lan Club  
1978   Al-Hamra SC (Hamra)    
       Madha Club             
1979   Majees Club (Sohar)
1981   Salalah SC (Salalah)         [founded as Al-Mughsail]
2002   Al-Salam Club (Sohar)        [merger of Sinas SC and Liwa SC] 
       Al-Itifaq (Muscat)
2003   Al-Shabab SC (Seeb)
       Al-Nahda SC (Buraimi) 
2004   Muscat SC (Muscat)           [merger of Rowi SC and Al-Bustan Club (Wadi-Kabir)] 
       Ahli Sidab SC (Sidab)        [merger of Al-Ahli and Sidab Club]          

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 27 May 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.