Pakistan (Other Tournaments) 2009

Regional Leagues
Various Tournaments
Regional Leagues

NBP Lahore Soccer Football Championship 2009

Final [Jul 3]
City Club       1-0 Syed Maududi Institute Club 
  [Mazhar Yaseen 79]

Punjab Divisional Football Club Championship 2009

at Kasur College Ground, Kasur.

Announced Participants (10):

Al Ghazi FC (Dera Ghazi Khan)
Muneer Shaheed FC (Kasur)
Eleven Brothers FC (Faisalabad)
Faisal Shaheed FC Khanewal (Multan)
United Chakwal FC (Rawalpindi)
Paplan FC Mianwali (Sargodha)
Bhawal FC (Bahawalpur)
Young Blood FC (Sahiwal)
Ittehad FC Nankana (Lahore)
Guranwala FC (Gujranwala)

NB: in addition also Capital FC Sialkot and Eagle FC apparently entered

Round 1 [Oct 10]
United Chakwal  0-0 Faisal Shaheed     [4-3 pen]

[Oct 12]
Al Ghazi FC     3-0 Paplan FC Mianwali 
Capital FC      0-1 Young Blood 
Eagle FC        0-4 Ittehad FC Nankana   

Semifinal [Oct 13]
Muneer Shaheed   -  United Chakwal 

Final [Oct 14]


Various Tournaments

Shah Nawaz Khan Inter-Departmental Football 

NB: 6 participants

Semifinals [Apr 11]
HBL             4-1 KPT
Pak PWD         drw Pak Steel          [3-1 pen]

Final [Apr 12, Korangi Baloch Football Stadium]
HBL             2-0 Pak PWD 

NB: the two other entrants were KESC and SGP

2008 (other tournaments)


list of champions.

list of cup winners.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Syed Akber Ali Wahidi and Malik Riaz Hai Naveed for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Syed Akber Ali Wahidi ( and Malik Riaz Hai Naveed (
Last updated: 22 Oct 2009

(C) Copyright Syed Akber Ali Wahidi, Malik Riaz Hai Naveed and RSSSF 2009
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.