Pakistan - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1887  Karachi Port Trust FC                              [oldest football club of Pakistan]
1948  Pakistan Navy FC (Islamabad)
1950  Pakistan Army FC (Rawalpindi)                      [aka Army Greens] 
      Pakistan Railways FC (Lahore)
1958  Pakistan International Airlines (Karachi)          [aka PIA] 
1960  Afghan FC (Chaman)
      PMC Club Athletico (Faisalabad) 
1970  Young Blood FC & Academy (Sahiwal)                 [founded as Young Blood FC] 
1974  K-Electric FC (Karachi)                            [founded as Karachi Electric Supply Corp.; disbanded 2020]]
1975  Habib Bank Ltd. FC (Karachi)                       [aka HBL]  
1982  Wohaib Butt Memorial Club (Lahore)
1983  Water & Power Development Authority FC (Lahore)    [aka WAPDA] 
1990  Punjab Medical College Club Athletico (Faisalabad) [founded as PMC FC Faisalbad]
1995  Khan Research Laboratories FC (Kahuta)             [aka KHL] 
1996  Karachi United FC (Karachi)
2005  Fanats FC (Karachi)
2007  Islamabad United FC (Islamabad)
      Karachi Energy FC (Karachi)                        [aka Karachi Bazigar]  
      Lahore Lajpaals FC  (Lahore)
      Quetta Zorawar FC (Quetta)
      Tribe FC (Peshawar)
2010  Muslim Club (Chaman)  

Women Club Foundation Dates

2002  Diya WFC (Karachi)                                 [oldest women football club of Pakistan]
2004  Balochistan United WFC
2010  Karachi United Women                               [in Oct] 
2020  Masha United

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 1 Mar 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.