Panamerican Games

Held every four years, open to teams from both of the Americas.

Since 1999 there have been women tournaments as well; in 2007 a futsal tournament was introduced as well as a tournament for handicapped athletes, the Parapan American Games.

Palmares (men's tournament)

1951 Argentina
1955 Argentina
1959 Argentina
1963 Brazil
1967 Mexico
1971 Argentina
1975 Brazil and Mexico (shared)
1979 Brazil
1983 Uruguay
1987 Brazil
1991 United States of America
1995 Argentina
1999 Mexico
2003 Argentina
2007 Ecuador
2011 Mexico
2015 Uruguay
2019 Argentina

Number of Wins

Argentina        7

Brazil           4
Mexico           4

Uruguay          2

Ecuador          1
USA              1

Panamerican Games All-Time Table 1951-2019

Palmares (women's tournament)

1999 USA
2003 Brazil
2007 Brazil
2011 Canada
2015 Brazil
2019 Colombia

Number of Wins

Brazil           3

Canada           1
Colombia         1
USA              1

Palmares (futsal tournament)

2007 Brazil

Number of Wins

Brazil           1

Data on Argentina in Panamerican Games

About this document

All-Time Table thanks to Guillermo Valle and Roberto Di Maggio

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 21 Aug 2019

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 1995/2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.