Panama - List of Foundation Dates

1890        Panamá Athletic Club (Panamá)
1955 25-Apr CD Plaza Amador (Panamá)
1963  2-Mar Alianza FC (Chilibre)  
            Club Atlético de la Zona del Canal (Balboa)
1969        Atlético Municipal (Colón)                       [dissolved 2000]
1971        San Francisco FC (La Chorrera)                   [founded as CD La Previsora] 
1974        CD Pan de Azúcar (San Miguelito)
            CS Universitário (Panamá)                        [founded as Chorrillo FC]       
1975 28-Jul Club Deportivo Peru (Panamá)                     [dissolved 2013] 
1978        Panamá Viejo FC (Panamá)                         [merged 2001 with Tauro FC]
1982        Club Atlético Independiente (La Chorrera)
1983        Santa Gema FC (Arraijan)   
1984 22-Sep Tauro FC (Panamá)  
            Eurokickers FC (Panamá)                          [dissolved 2002]  
1987        Rio Abajo FC (Panamá) 
            Projusa FC (Santiago de Veraguas)                [founded as Los Bravos del Projusa]
1989        Sporting San Miguelito (San Miguelito)
1991        Sporting Colón (Colón)                           [dissolved 1993] 
1994 28-Apr Deportivo Árabe Unido (Colón) 
            Colón River FC (Colón)                           [aka Colón FC River Plate or Colón Sport Club; dissolved 2005]
1995        Chiriquí FC (David)                              [dissolved 2002]
            SD Atlético Nacional (Panamá)
1996        Club Atlético Veragüense (Santiago de Veraguas)  [founded as La Primavera]  
1999        Chepo FC (Chepo)                                 [founded as Projecto 2000; dissolved 2016]
2002 18-Jun Atlético Chiriquí (David)
2008        Costa del Este FC (Panamá)                       [founded as Santos FC (La Chorrera)] 
2010  9-Mar Colón C-3 (Colón)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Apr 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2005/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.