Panamerican Championship

In 1946 the Panamerican Football Confederation was formed in an attempt to unite all of the countries from the Americas. The body's only achievement was organizing the only three continent-wide championships for the Americas until the admission of two of CONCACAF's top countries in the Copa America (since 1993 in Ecuador).


1952 Brazil
1956 Brazil
1960 Argentina

Ranking of winners

Brazil           2

Argentina        1

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Macario Reyes for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Macario Reyes
Last updated: 7 Jul 2002

(C) Copyright Macario Reyes and RSSSF 1998/2002
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.