Peace Cup (South Korea)

Competition organised by the Sunmoon Soccer Foundation for Peace, which is linked to the Unification Church of Reverend Moon Sun-myung, which views the contest between clubs from four continents as a way of promoting world peace.

Matches are played at stadiums across South Korea that were used during the 2002 World Cup.

The 2006 and 2008 editions were played between women national teams rather than (men) club teams.

The 2009 edition was played in Spain instead of South Korea..


Ed. Year   Winners                   Runners-Up
 1  2003   PSV (Eindhoven)       1-0 Olympique Lyon
 2  2005   Tottenham Hotspur     3-1 Olympique Lyon
 3  2006   USA                   1-0 Canada
 4  2007   Olympique Lyon        1-0 Bolton Wanderers
 5  2008   USA                   1-0 Canada
 6  2009   Aston Villa           0-0 Juventus           [4-3 pen]
 ?  2012   Hamburger SV          1-0 Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans (
Last updated: 29 Nov 2012

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2005/12
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.