Philippines 2008

National Championship 2008

NB: final tournament was to be held October 2008 in Dumaguete

Qualifying Tournaments

NB: started March 2008


South Luzon Finals 

[May 26]
Laguna                    8-1 Occidental Mindoro
[May 27]
Occidental Mindoro        1-3 Rizal 
[May 28]
Laguna                    4-0 Rizal 

Qualified: Laguna

South East Luzon Finals

In Masbata, June

Northern/Central Luzon Finals

no data


Central Mindanao Finals 

[May 27-28] 
Maguindanao/Cotabato City 9-1 Sultan Kudarat
Maguindanao/Cotabato City 2-2 South Cotabato 
Maguindanao/Cotabato City 0-1 North Cotabato 

Qualified: North Cotabato (?)

Northern Mindanao Finals

Held in Cagayan de Oro City 

 Cagayan de Oro City 

Qualified: Cagayan de Oro City 

Southern Mindanao Finals 

Jul 18-20 at the Tionko Field, Davoa City;
Davao City (DFA Seagull FC)
Compostela Valley 
Davao del Norte 

[Jul 18]
DFA Seagull FC            0-1 Davao del Norte XI
  [Mark Fernandez 55]
[Jul 19]
Davao del Norte XI        1-1 Compostela Valley 
  [Glen Bulaquiña 4; Jerby Paalan 2]
[Jul 20]
DFA Seagull FC            3-0 Compostela Valley 
  [Darryl Bantayan 23pen, Francis Acala 34, Jerome Balaga 65]

Qualified: Davao del Norte XI  

Western Mindanao Finals
May 1?-2 in Ozamis City

NB: Zamboanga del Norte (Dipolog) and Zamboanga FA withdrew;
    only 2 participants

Final [2nd leg May 2]
Zamboanga del Sur     5-0 agg Ozamis City
NB: over 2 legs

Qualified: Zamboanga del Sur (Pagadian)


Cebu Qualifiers 

Final [Mandaue City, May 4]
Don Bosco                 drw Inter Cebu FC              [4-3 pen]
NB: Don Bosco qualified for Visayas Finals

Visayas Finals

early Aug, in Cebu;
Don Bosco (Cebu)

Final Tournament


Luzon (2 or 3?)

Mindanao (4)
 Zamboanga del Sur (Pagadian)
 North Cotabato (?)
 Davao del Norte 
 Cagayan de Oro City 

NB: tournament never held, presumably because the qualifiying tournaments were not 
    finished (or even started) in a number of regions



list of champions

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Ian King and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Ian King and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 5 Feb 2015

(C) Copyright Ian King, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2008/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.