Philippines - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1899-05 Manila Sporting Club                       [aka All Manila]
        Paris Club
        Manila Jockey Club                         [football section]
1906    Sandow Athletic Club (Manila)              [founded as Sandow Team]
1910    Bohemian SC (Manila)                       [dissolved]
1914    Manila Nomads SC                           [founded as Nomads SC Parañaque]
1919    Aurora Athletic Club (Manila)
1920    Circolo Social Deportivo (Manila)
1932    Cheng Hua Athletic Association (Manila)    [aka Cheng Hua Tigers; merger of Shin Cheng and Tong Hua]
1949    Manila Lions FC
1960    Philippine Army FC (Manila)                [merged 2014 with GC GTI to Philippine Army General Trias International FC]
1965    Blue Guards FC (Manila)
1966    Construction and Development Corporation of the Philippines (Manila)   [aka CDCP]
1976    Makati FC
1982    Cimarron FC (Quezón City)                  [founded as Diliman FC] 
        Ateneo Football Center (Quezon City)
1985    Lateo FC (Manila)
1991    Mendiola United FC (Manila)
1995    Alabang United FC (Paranaque)
1996    Union International FC (Manila)            [founded as Union FC Fenosa]
        Kaya FC (Iloilo)                           [moved 2018 from Makati to Iloilo]
        Pasargad FC (Manila)   
        Dolphins United FC (Manila)
        Taburnok FC (Damaguete City)
1997    Union FC (Manila)                          [founded as Union Fenosa]
        Sunken Garden United FC (Quezón City)
1998    Green Archers United FC (Muntinlupa)       [founded as Alabang Grins] 
        Pachanga FC (Taguig)
1999    San Carlos University (Cebu City)
2000    Manila Sudanese Club
        Global Makati FC                           [founded as Laos FC (Makati)]
2001    Maguindanao-Cotabato City FA (Cotabato)
        Stallion FC (Barotac Nuevo)
2002    Don Bosco United FC (Makati)  
        Forza FC (Alabang)
        Stallion Laguna FC (Biñan)
2003    Baguio FC (Baguio City)
2004    Arirang FC (Bacolod)
2005    Flame United FC (Cavite)
        SIGLA FC (Manila)                          [founded as Team Socceroo FC (Paranaque]
2006    FC Meralco (Manila)                        [founded as Loyala Agila FC]
2007    Dolphins FC (Manila)                       [founded as PC Alumni FC]
        Davao United FC   
2009    JPV Marikina FC (Marikina)                 [founded as Manila All-Japan FC]     (statt 2012)
        Laos FC (Tacloban)
2010    Global FC (Cebu)             
        Forza FC (Muntinlupa)
2011    Carrigans FC (Quezón City)
        Cebu Queen City United FC (Cebu City)      [dissolved 2013]  
        Garuda FC (Quezón City)                    [founded Jun 19] 
        Agila Manila Soccer Academy FC
2012    Ceres-Negros FC (Bacalod)                  [founded as Ceres Lasalle FC]
        General Trias International FC             [merger of GC GTI (Manila) and Philippine Army FC]
        JPV Marikina FC (Marikina)
        Santa Maria FC (Bulacan)                   [founded Dec 31]
2013    Manila Jeepney FC
2017    Davao Aguilas FC                           [dissolved 2018]
        Ilocos United FC (Vigan)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 25 Nov 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.