Phuket Women Soccer 7s


NB: 7-a-side tournament

Ed.  Year    Winners                                    Runners-up                               Dates  
 1   2012    FFF Sevens (Dubai)                                                                  [Nov 17-18]
 2   2013    Kelmscott Roos SC (Perth, Australia)                                                [Nov 16-17]
 3   2014    Kelmscott Roos SC (Perth, Australia)       Cairns Cassowaries (Australia)           [Nov 22-23]
 4   2015    Deloitte Ladies FC (Singapore)             GoodBellas FC (Hongkong)                 [Nov 21-22]
 5   2016                                                                                        [Nov 19-20]

2012 Additional information

FFF Sevens drew their first group match 1-1 against a Thai side before winning their remaining two
group matches 2-0 and 4-1.  In both the semifinal and final they met Australian teams, winning the
semifinal 2-0 and the final 2-1 after sudden death extra time.  The team comprised eight players of
the WSC Sevens team (Women's Sports Committee under Dubai Sports Council), one of team NOV Falcons
and one of team Platform 3 Fitness AHDAAF.

2013 Additional information

Participating teams (8):
Bangkok Women's FC (Thaiand)
FMR (Singapore)
GoodBellas FC (Hongkong)
Kelmskott Roos SC (Perth, Australia)
Mindil FC Tigers (Australia)
Phuket Shop FC (Thailand)
Sorrento Stormers (Australia)
Winchester Isla FC (Singapore)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 14 Jan 2016

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2016
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.