Papua New Guinea 1997

Final Tournament in Madang

Participating Clubs (home towns in brackets when available):

Babaka (Babaka)
Blue Kumuls (Mount Hagen)
Elcom Lahi
GRF Barbarians
KDS Safasaf
Mopi Sharks (Lae)
Morobe Country (Morobe) [possibly identical to one of the other clubs]
Murat (Goroka?)
Nasing (Nasing)
Newtown (Madang)
Port Moresby University (Port Moresby)
PSS Education
St. Francis (Wau)
SMB Nadies
Sobou Lahi
Vunapope (Vunapope)

Championship Final
Port Moresby University 2-0 Babaka 

Third Place Playoff
Morobe Country          bt  Newtown Madang



list of champions

About this document

Source: Post-Courier, Port Moresby.

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 7 Feb 2002

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1998/2002
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.