Papua New Guinea - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1969    ICF University (Port Moresby)           [founded as ANZ University]
197?    Blue Kumuls (Port Moresby)
1982    Rapatona SC (Port Moresby)
198?    Samfurce SC (Lae)                       [founded as Borabora]
1992    PS Rutz (Port Moresby)                  [founded as PS United]
1993    Medics (Wewak?)
1994    Unitech FC (Lae)        
2002    Welgris Morobe United FC (Lae)          [founded as LT Morobe Kumuls FC]
2003    Hekari United FC (Port Moresby)         [founded as PFK Souths United FC]     
2006    Port Moresby Thrillers FC 
        Gelle Hills United (Port Moresby)       [dissolved 2010]
2007    Madang Besta Fighters FC
        Eastern Stars FC (Port Moresby)
2008    Eastern Stars FC (Alotau)
        Sepik FC (Wewak)
        Nabasa United FC (Madang)
        Welgris Highlanders FC (Mount Hagen)    [founded as Welgris FD Momads FC]
2012    FC Port Moresby
        Oro FC (Port Moresby)                   [founded as NC Civil Works Oro FC]    
2014    Toti City FC (Lae)                      [founded as Lae City Dwellers FC]
        Madang FC                               [founded as Madang Flying Fox]  
2017    FC Morobe Wawens (Lae)                  [on Dec 6] 
        Southern Strikers FC (Port Moresby)
2018    West Tribes FC (Kimbe)
        FC Bougainville (Port Moresby)
2019    Chebu AROB FC  (Buka)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 25 Nov 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.