Malta (Rothmans) International Tournament

The Rothmans International Tournament is held biannually in the month of February. While the first editions were won by German club sides, nowadays the participating teams are normally national A-teams.

From 2004 on the tournament is not sponsored by Rothmans anymore.


1986  1.FC Kaiserslautern
1987  VfB Stuttgart
1988  East Germany (Olympic)
1989  Algeria
1990  Norway
1992  Malta
1994  Slovenia
1996  Russia
1998  Georgia
2000  Albania
2002  Malta 
2004  Belarus (U-21)
2006  Moldova
2008  Belarus

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Antoine Busuttil for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Antoine Busuttil (
Last updated: 14 Feb 2008

(C) Copyright Antoine Busuttil and RSSSF 1999/2008
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.