Rwanda - List of Foundation Dates Clubs

1935          Mukura Victory Sports FC (Butare)        [oldest football club of Rwanda; founded as Loisiers; 1945 renamed Victoria FC;
                                                        newly founded May 26, 1963 under the current name]
1959          Rwanda FC (Kigali)
1962          Etincelles FC (Gisenyi)
1964  May 11  Kiyovu Sports Association (Kigali)
1965          Panthères Noirs (Kigali)                 [dissolved 1994] 
1968  May 25  Rayon Sports (Nyanza)        
197?          Nyanza FC                                [merged 2012 with Rayon Sports FC] 
1993          Armée Patriotique Rwandaise FC (Kigali)  [aka APR]
1996          Espérance FC (Kigali)
1998          Renaissance FC (Kigali)                  [merged 2003 with Les Citadins FC to Kigali City FC]
2000          Rwanda National Police FC (Kigali)
2003          AS Kigali                                [founded 2003 as Kigali City FC as merger of Les Citadins FC and Renaissance FC]
2006          Bugesera FC (Nyamata) 
2006          Electrogaz FC (Kigali)
              Umuraybo FC (Rwamagana)                  [dissolved 2007]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 25 Nov 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.