South-American Women's Championship

The winners qualify for the World Cup.

     winners       second        third          venue
1991 Brazil        Chile         Venezuela      Maringá (Brazil)
1995 Brazil        Argentina     Chile          Uberlândia (Brazil)
1998 Brazil        Argentina     Peru           Mar del Plata (Argentina)
2003 Brazil        Argentina     Colombia       Lima (Peru)
2006 Argentina     Brazil        Uruguay        Buenos Aires (Argentina)
2010 Brazil        Colombia      Chile          Ecuador  
2014 Brazil        Colombia      Ecuador        Ecuador    
2018 Brazil        Chile         Argentina      Chile    
2022 Brazil        Colombia      Argentina      Colombia    

Number of wins

 8 Brazil

 1 Argentina

Number of Medals

           G  S  B
Brazil     8  1
Argentina  1  3  2
Colombia      3  1
Chile         2  2
Ecuador          1
Peru             1
Uruguay          1
Venezuela        1

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (
Last updated: 3 Aug 2022

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 1997/2022
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.