San Marino - List of Foundation Dates

Date          Club                                      Parishes                     Municipality

1928  Sep  4* Associazione Calcio Libertas                                           Borgo Maggiore   
      Nov 11  Unione Sportiva Titania                                                San Marino      [after La Serenissima, dissolved]
1933  Aug 21  La Serenissima                                                         San Marino      [after Tre Penne, dissolved]
1934  Jan     La Castellana                                                          Serravalle      [after Juvenes, dissolved in 1950]
1936          SocietÓ Polisportiva La Fiorita                                        Montegiardino   [re-founded in 1967]                                                      
1948          SocietÓ Sportiva San Giovanni             San Giovanni Sotto Le Penne  Borgo Maggiore
1949          SocietÓ Polisportiva Tre Fiori                                         Fiorentino
1950s         Robur                                                                  Acquaviva       [dissolved in 1964]
1953          SS Juvenes                                                             Serravalle      [merged with Dogana to create Juvenes/Dogana in 2000 ]
1956          SocietÓ Polisportiva Tre Penne                                         San Marino      [before La Serenissima] 
1960          Calcio San Marino                                                      Serravalle      [play in Italian league structure]
1962          SocietÓ Calcio Faetano                                                 Faetano
1964          SocietÓ Sportiva Virtus                                                Acquaviva
1966          Football Club Domagnano                                                Domagnano
              SocietÓ Sportiva Murata                   Murata                       San Marino
1967          SocietÓ Polisportiva La Fiorita                                        Montegiardino   [re-founded]
1968          SocietÓ Polisportiva Aurora                                            San Marino      [dissolved in August 31, 1987]
              SocietÓ Sportiva Pennarossa                                            Chiesanuova
1970          GS Dogana                                 Dogana                       Serravalle      [merged with Juvenes to create Juvenes/Dogana in 2000]
1972          SocietÓ Sportiva Folgore Falciano Calcio  Falciano                     Serravalle
1974          SocietÓ Polisportiva Cailungo             Cailungo                     Borgo Maggiore
              Football Club Fiorentino                                               Fiorentino      [before in 2005 named S.S. Montevito]
1978          SocietÓ Sportiva Cosmos                                                Serravalle
2000          Associazione Calcio Juvenes/Dogana                                     Serravalle      [merger Juvenes and Dogana]

[*] date of foundation officially recognised by both the 
    Olympic Committee and the FA of San Marino, although
    contemporary sources suggest Libertas were founded on
    6 Aug 1933.

About this document

Thanks to Carlos Santos for some corrections

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 13 Dec 2018

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2005/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.