Scotland - List of Foundation Dates

1865        West of Scotland FC Glasgow
1867        Queens Park FC Glasgow
1869        Kilmarnock FC
1870        Stanraer FC
1872        Dumbarton FC
            Rangers FC Glasgow
            Renton FC 
1874        Heart of Midlothian FC Edinburgh
            Greenock FC Morton 
            Hamilton Academical FC 
            Tarff Rovers FC 
1875        Hibernian FC Edinburgh
1876        Partick Thistle FC Glasgow
            Falkirk FC 
1877        St Mirren FC Paisley
            Golspie/Sutherland FC 
            Abercorn FC Paisley 
1878        Clyde FC Cumbernauld 
            Alloa FAC 
            Airdrieonians FC Cumbernauld  
            Arbroath FC
            Brora Rangers FC 
            Edinburgh University FC 
            Larkhall Thistle FC 
1879        Montrose FC
            St Cuthbert Wanderers FC Kirkendbight 
1880        Wigtown & Bladnoch FC
            Selkirk FC 
1881        Berwick Rangers FC
            East Stirlingshire FC Falkirk 
            Cowdenbeath FC 
            Albion Rovers FC Coatbridge 
1882        Bo'ness United FC
1883        Raith Rovers FC Kirkcaldy
1884        Forres Mechanics FC
            St Johnstone FC Perth 
            Stonehousemuir FC Larbert 
            Rob Roy FC Kirkintilloch 
            Newton Stewart FC 
1885        Dunfermline AFC
            Forfar AC 
            Yoker AFC Clydebank 
1886        Motherwell FC
            Clachnacuddin FC Inverness
1887        Leith AFC Edinburgh
1888        Celtic FC Glasgow 
1889        Largs Thistle FC
1891        Peterhead FC
            Vale of Leven FC Innerleithen
1893        Dundee FC
            Wick Academy FC 
            Elgon City FC 
1894        Peebles Rovers FC
1895        Coldstream FC
            Creetown FC 
1900        Ardeer Thistle FC
1903        Aberdeen FC
            East Fife FC Methil 
1906        Brechin City FC
1907        Gala Fairydean FC Galashield
1908        Civil Service Strollers AFC Edinburgh
1909        Dundee United FC
            Newburgh FC 
1910        Ayr United FC
            Fraserburgh FC 
1911        Lochgelly Albert FC
1912        Renfrew FC
1913        Thornton Hibs FC
1914        Clydebank FC
            Nairn County FC 
1919        Keith FC
            Queens of the South FC Dumfries
1920        Dalbeattie Star FC 
            St Andrews United FC 
1921        Huntly FC
            Buckie Thistle FC 
1922        Cove Rangers FC Aberdeen
1924        Kelso United FC
1928        Edinburgh City FC
1929        Ross County FC Dingwall
1934        Lochore Welfare FC Crosshill
1938        Rothes FC
            Deveronvale FC Banff 
            Dundonald Bluebell FC Cardenden 
1942        Annan AFC
1945        Stirling Albion FC
            Lossiemouth FC 
            Kilsyth Rangers FC 
            Preston AFC Prestonpans 
            Neilston FC 
1947        Royal Albert FC Hawick
1948        Eyemouth United FC
1951        Edinburgh Spartans FC
1952        Lerwick Spurs FC
1953        Whitehill Welfare FC Rosenell
            Threave Rovers FC Castle Douglas 
1960        Arbroath Sporting Club FC
1964        Cumbernauld United FC 
1968        Edinburgh AFC    
1969        Lothian Thistle FC Edinburgh
            Easthouses Lily FC Dalkeith 
1970        Kirkcaldy YMCA FC
1971        Tollcross United FC Edinburgh
1972        Crichton FC Dumfries
1976        Craigroyston FC Edinburgh
1983        Crossgates Primrose FC
1984        Fort William FC
1992        Rosyth Recreation FC
1993        Steelend Victoria FC
1995        Stanraer AFC
1994        Inverness Caledonian Thistle FC 
1999        Ormiston FC
2000        Dumfries FC Glencaple

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 9 Mar 2017

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2005/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.